Lewis Toyota-Nissan2.jpg
  • Southwest Preps

Lakin OL Panzer unanimous pick on All-HPL Football

There are many players who have shown their versatility and talent, and were recognized by coaches in the Hi-Plains All-League Football selections, including a handful of athletes which earn two (or three) spots on the league honors squad.

Only one name, though, was on every coaches' ballot in the Hi-Plains - Offensive Lineman Hadley Panzer of Lakin, who was the lone unanimous selection.

Panzer was one of four Lakin players to earn multiple spots in the All-League First Team, Panzer (Offensive Line/Defensive Line) was joined by fellow Broncs Kayden Christiansen (RB/LB), Servando Gonzalez (QB/DB) and Dawson Aller (C/DL).

HPL Champion Cimarron had two players who earned two first-team picks, and one who earned three. Payton Marshall earned First-Team status at Wide Receiver, Defensive Back and Kick Returner. Teammates Tate Seabolt (RB/LB) and David Harman (OL/DL) also earned multiple First-Team honors, while tight end Andrew Ridenhour, and defensive ends Kyler Henry and Hunter Renick also earned a spot on the First Team.

Other First-Team picks were Elkhart running back Chance O'Hair and kicker Jose Gonzalez; offensive lineman Efren Natividad, defensive back Walter Ramirez and linebacker Demetrio Flores of Southwestern Heights; Meade offensive lineman Cullen Lumry, Syracuse wide receiver Damien Ramirez, and Sublette punter Brice Williamson.

Cimarron also claimed six spots on the All-HPL Second Team - Henry (at offensive line), center Bryan Chavez, offensive lineman/punter Clay Frink, wide receiver Charles Sayler and defensive back Allen Martinez.

Demetrio Flores of Southwestern Heights and Elkhart's Chance O'Hair also earned Second-Team honors at running back and linebacker, respectively. The rest of the Second Team includes offensive lineman/defensive lineman Roger Martinez and defensive back Gio Callejas of Stanton County; quarterback Hector Mercado and offensive lineman Steve Diaz of Southwestern Heights; Lakin tight end Jaylin Hash and kicker Cai Gallo; Elkhart defensive end Tanner Hattabaugh and defensive lineman Tyler Reeves; Meade defensive back Preston Woodruff and linebacker Korben Clawson; and Sublette linebacker Anthony Morales.

Four of the league's 11-man teams - Cimarron, Lakin, Meade and Elkhart - have advanced into the second round of the playoffs.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CIK Top 10s - Garden City, Weskan debut in polls

In the latest Catch It Kansas high school football polls, two Southwestern Kansas made their debuts, while two others stayed in the Top 10 of their respective classes. Garden City was one of three tea

K-Preps FB Rankings: Indians stay in 8-M DI Top 5

Not much changed in this week's K-Preps Kansas high School football polls when it comes to the Southwestern Kansas teams. Seven teams were considered for the polls, but only Wichita County was ranked

Week 4 HS FB Scores

Here are the finals from Week 4 of the high school football season in Southwestern Kansas. We also have some summaries of select games. We love to be able to mention as many kids as possible in our su